Doing Laundry

I haven’t aired out all my dirty laundry.

There are certainly more soiled sheets.

But, they have nothing to do with love.

Domesticated, we met online and thought,

There is a possibility we can press,

into each other’s arms and discover love.

I have a lot of washing to do.

I guess I’m a stereotypical male?

I pile up my laundry until I need to do it.

Why would anyone do otherwise?

I’d like to air out love’s dirty laundry,

Like I do my ragged and ruffled clothes.

Unfortunately, in the real world, relationships,

Are not threads to mend, wash, and fold.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

