There is Nothing Wrong with Falling in Love

There is nothing wrong with falling in love.

Especially if you have failed before.

I can tell you this with experience.

I have failed and failed yet came back.

I have seen my house flooded and ruined.

Have seen the boards warp and rot.

I have seen the doors fall off,

And I can tell you this, There is nothing like,

Having the earth fall out from under you,

And know that it will all be right.

I have seen my teeth fall out,

And have slept in a van, I kid you not…

And the only thing I have learned in life,

Is that there is nothing wrong with falling in love.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

