I Need a Animal

If you want me, I need an animal .

Because I’m going for you.

I’m going for something delicious.

I’m sinking into extremes…one more time.

I keep clawing, scratching, screaming,

And you better be prepared.

Because I am consumed by the lustful,

weird twists, and turns,

that makes love so devouring.

 

I feel like the river that runs like an animal.

I’m going for you.

I want to spend life in its raw reality.

I don’t want to miss out on the succulent.

I want to fall deeply and be deeply wounded.

I want to be offended, inspired,

slapped upside the face, and renewed.

At times, I might need to be sent,

to some kind of re-education camp.

And, perhaps, at times…you too?

 

I need to bite and be bitten.

I need to feel your impulsing wanting grip.

I need to know you are willing to draw blood.

I don’t need a woman who can’t stand-up to me.

I need an animal.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I Need a Animal

  1. I really don’t know how to respond to this…giggles. I will say it is your authentic raw voice that I have come to expect from you. The “Sharp Tooth” is my favorite dinosaur. 🙂 I don’t know about drawing blood though.. hopefully that’s just some biting metaphor. 😉 I hope you find your dinosaur Dean. Hugs

Leave a Reply

