Holding onto Spring

holding onto apple blossoms

I am holding onto spring for you.
Holding onto apple blossoms and bees.
Holding onto the air. I’m holding
onto life for you to get here.

I am folding flowers into my arms.
Wild flowers of every color,
every petal, pistil, and smell.
I know you would not want to miss

the birthing skies tender breeze.
So I’m holding onto spring, if you please.
I have even employed our friends.
We’re handling flocks of peeping birds.

The only one missing is you.
Will you be coming soon?

1 Comment

Filed under Poems

One response to “Holding onto Spring

  1. Dani Heart

    Funny the things we associate with the people we care for. This is lovely Dean. Hugs..Dani

Leave a Reply

